---
title: Deleting an active transfer
slug: transfer/deleting-an-active-transfer
docTags: 
createdAt: 2024-02-15T11:40:59.003Z
---

An active transfer can be deleted via the Outbox, using the trash icon.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/ADIhj5CoSURbyJI1tP0pN/JTcvWqvfVffnOsM58VE2w_image.png" size="90" width="975" height="158" position="center" caption="Deleting from the Outbox" alt="Outbox screen with a box around the trash icon on the righthand side" showCaption="true"}

The transfer can also be deleted via the transfer page in the same manner.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/ADIhj5CoSURbyJI1tP0pN/lMVUsi8RJrQ1NP4cxEvA5_image.png" size="90" width="959" height="186" position="center" caption="Deleting from the file transfer details page" alt="Shared files screen with a box around the trashcan on the righthand side" showCaption="true"}

When an *unused* transfer is deleted, it will show as an expired entry in the Outbox for the next 30 days.
